20th Anniversary Gala: The Coalition Of Asian Pacifics In Entertainment

Wednesday, November 02, 2011

You know this is going to be a great event - so there's not really much more to say except get your tickets and check out all the action at capeusa.org.

THE COALITION OF ASIAN PACIFICS IN ENTERTAINMENT (CAPE) Hosts Their 20th Anniversary Gala Honoring the Cast of CBS’ Hawaii Five-0, Maggie Q, The Creators of Nickelodeon’s Supah Ninjas and Youtube’s Ryan Higa

Hosted by Jamie Chung (SUCKER PUNCH) & Alec Mapa (“Ugly Betty”)


CAPE (The Coalition of Asian Pacifics in Entertainment) will be hosting their 20th Anniversary Gala held at Union Station in Downtown Los Angeles. A full course seated dinner will be catered by Beverly Hill’s Crustacean restaurant. LXD (The League of Extraordinary Dancers) including Harry Shum Jr (“Glee”), and YTF Global (the most popular celebrity entertainers from YouTube) are confirmed to perform.


Saturday, November 12th
5:00 p.m. Media check-in
6:00-7:00 p.m. Red Carpet and VIP Reception
7:30 p.m. Dinner Begins
7:45 p.m. Awards Show Begins
9:00 p.m. Show Ends
11:00p.m. After Party at J-Lounge


Union Station
800 N. Alameda St
Los Angeles, CA 90012


Coalition of Asian Pacifics in Entertainment (CAPE or CAPEUSA.org) advances diversity and cross-cultural awareness by educating and promoting Asian Pacific Islanders for key artistic and leadership roles in entertainment and media. CAPE is one of the largest Asian-American professional entertainment industry organizations in Hollywood. Its members include studio and network executives, agents and managers, production executives, actors, writers, producers and directors.
For additional details on The Coalition of Asian Pacifics in Entertainment (CAPE USA) please visit, http://capeusa.org/


Maggie Q (“Nikita,” LIVE FREE OR DIE HARD), Daniel Dae Kim (“Hawaii 5-0,” “Lost”), Brian Yang (“Hawaii 5-0”), Jamie Chung (THE HANGOVER PART II, SUCKER PUNCH), George Takei (“Star Trek,” “Supah Ninjas”), Alec Mapa (“Ugly Betty”), Harry Shum Jr. (“Glee,” “The LXD: League of Extraordinary Dancers”), Leonardo Nam (HE’S JUST NOT THAT INTO YOU, THE FAST AND THE FURIOUS: TOKYO DRIFT), C.S. Lee (“Dexter”), Masi Oka (“Hawaii 5-0,” “Heroes”), Kenneth Choi (CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE FIRST AVENGER, “Sons of Anarchy”), Randall Park (“Supah Ninjas”),Tamlyn Tomita (“Glee,” “Law & Order: LA), Archie Kao (“CSI: Crime Scene Investigation”), Kelly Hu (“The Vampire Diaries,” “Hawaii 5-0”),Leo Chu (Creator of Nickelodeon’s “Supah Ninjas”), Kelsey Chow (“Pair of Kings”), Carlos Knight (“Supah Ninjas”), Gracie Dzienny (“Supah Ninjas”), James Kyson Lee (“Heroes”), Eric Garcia (Creator of Nickelodeon’s “Supah Ninjas”), Ryan Higa (YouTube Sensation), Jusak Yang Bernhard (“CSI: Crime Scene Investigation”), Nina Tassler (CBS President), Keiko Agena (“Gilmore Girls”), Peter Lenkov (Executive Producer of “Hawaii 5-0”), Bob Orci (Executive Producer of “Hawaii 5-0”)

You can also follow on Twitter @CAPEusa or fb.com/CAPEusa.